Housekeeping Note: New Blog Header!

If any of you logged in to this blog last night (Sunday), you might have noticed some wacky design changes as I was testing out some different layout and template options. My wonderful roommate from my trip to Vegas, Karlyn who blogs about feminism over at The Shattered Glass Slipper, made this beautiful header for me and I’ve finally got it up and running today. It’s not a full site overhaul, just a nice coat of fresh paint, but I’m thrilled with the more customized look and the brighter pops of colour. Here’s what I changed:

  • Added the header that Karlyn designed
  • Changed the WordPress template design from Fresh & Clean to Twenty Twelve
  • Changed the background colour to lime green
  • No more truncated posts on the main page!

If you’re reading this in a reader, pop over and have a look. Let me know what you think and give Karlyn a visit!

4 thoughts on “Housekeeping Note: New Blog Header!

  1. Julia

    Thank you for coming to my wedding and rehearsal dinner…sorry for the lack of healthy food! Haha thanks for the link to my blog too, you rock!
    Love the new header, it looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

